All set for the first phase of LS polls in Dibrugarh tomorrow

Dibrugarh: The Dibrugarh district administration has set up the main control room, strong rooms and various cells like transport, media, appointment and the webcasting room to conduct the election in the six assembly constituencies of the Dibrugarh election district under the Lok Sabha election of 13 Lok Sabha Constituency at the Dibrugarh Polytechnic at Lahowal, Dibrugarh.

This is the first time that the set has been arranged at the aforesaid venue.

More than 16.54 lakh voters will exercise their voting rights in the constituency on Friday.

As per the latest data received from the Dibrugarh district administration, there are 10,15,515 voters under the six assembly constituencies in the Dibrugarh election district.

The LACs are Dibrugarh, Khowang, Duliajan, Tingkhong, Chabua-Lahoal and Naharkatia.

Polling in the four assembly constituencies, Tinsukia, Makum, Digboi & Margherita under the 13 Dibrugarh HPC is being monitored by the Tinsukia District administration.

There are 1211 Polling stations in Dibrugarh election district. Out of which 101 are all women polling stations. There are 6 Model Polling stations and 2 critical PS in the district.

Webcasting will be done in 667 Polling stations in the district.

A total of 5457 Presiding Officers, Micro Observer, 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Polling officers are proceeding towards their respective polling stations with the EVMs etc.

Speaking to the media, Dibrugarh District Commissioner Bikram Kairi said that the process of issuing the necessary documents, stationery & EVM etc to the polling team has been going on smoothly since the morning.

Dibrugarh Superintendent of Police Rakesh Reddy said adequate security arrangements are being made for the peaceful completion of the entire election process.

The District Commissioner appealed to all the voters to exercise their voting rights in good numbers.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *