Assembly Aspirants: Assembly Aspirants Utilise Ls Polls To Woo Voters In Seemanchal | Patna News

Bhagalpur: As polling begins in the first phase of the 2024 general elections, the sitting MLAs, especially of eastern Bihar and Seemanchal areas, as well as the aspirants for the 2025 assembly polls are utilising the campaigning opportunity to strengthen their positions in their respective segments falling under 11 Lok Sabha constituencies here.The 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in eastern Bihar and Seemanchal are Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Jamui, Khagaria, Madhepura, Araria, Supaul, Kishanganj, Katihar and Purnia, which have a total of 66 assembly segments. The NDA has 40 sitting MLAs whereas INDI Alliance (GA in Bihar) has 26. Altogether the BJP has 19 MLAs, JD(U) 19 (at present after Rupauli MLA Bima Bharti resigned to join RJD and contest the Purnia Lok Sabha election), RJD 15, Congress eight, HAM(S), AIMIM, CPI(ML) and Independent one each. Though the general election of 2024 is for electing the Members of Parliament, the sitting MLAs and aspirants for next year’s assembly polls, have started wooing the electorates in their respective constituencies in a pre-run exercise, said social activist Prof Ezaj Ali.Going by the fact that political parties are not hesitant to replace the sitting MPs/MLAs after considering their works, popularity and acceptance among electorates, besides anti-incumbency and caste/religion factors, the sitting MLAs and aspirants are working overtime to improve their track record in their respective constituencies and become a popular contender, said a keen political observer at Bhagalpur, Manoj Sinha.As such the sitting MLAs and aspirant are not only working for their respectice parties’ Lok Sabha nominees but also mobilising the electorates to come out in large numbers to vote, Sinha said, adding, in a way they are doing the work of the Election Commission of India and district officials for increasing the voting percentage.

We also published the following articles recently

In Himachal gamble, Congress fields 2 MLAs for Lok Sabha elections

Congress in Himachal Pradesh takes a risky move by fielding 2 of its 34 MLAs in Lok Sabha despite lacking majority. With a history of failed strategies, the future remains uncertain, potentially leading to more byelections.

Sikkim constituency for Lok Sabha Election 2024: Date of Voting, Result, Candidates List, Main Parties, Schedule

Sikkim’s sole parliamentary seat sees Sikkim Krantikari Morcha, Sikkim Democratic Front, BJP, INC contest. Gopal Chettri, Dinesh Chandra Nepal compete. Indra Hang Subba, Prem Das Rai also in race. Election on April 19, results on June 4.

Rajsamand constituency of Rajasthan Lok Sabha Election 2024: Date of voting, result, candidates list, main parties, schedule

Rajsamand Lok Sabha constituency in Rajasthan showcases a political clash between former royalty and farmers, with Mahima Kumari Mewar (BJP) and Damodar Gurjar (Congress) leading the electoral race.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *