west tripura pc records 79-7 pc voting till 5 pm 67-81 pc in ramnagar by-polls

Agartala, Apr 19, 2024, TRIPURATIMES Desk

Agartala, Apr 19: The polling in West Tripura parliamentary constituency and Ramnagar assembly constituency is going on smoothly as the people are exercising their democratic rights in a festive mood amid tight security.

According to the office of CEO, the West Tripura parliamentary constituency recorded 79.7 percent polling till 5 pm and long queues of voters are still there in some polling stations.

Besides, in Ramnagar by-polls, 67.81 percent vote cast has been recorded till 3 pm.

The voting process started in all 793 polling stations under the West Tripura seat at 7 am. There was no report of any untoward incident till the last information came. Some of INDI Bloc leaders alleged unfair practices in some booths, otherwise the voting remained peaceful so far.

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharjee, BJP’s West Tripura candidate Biplab Kumar Deb, Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman, INDI Bloc candidate Ashish Kumar Saha and many other political figures have already cast their votes in their respective polling stations.

Roy Barman alleged that the voting percentage was less as the opposition voters were not being allowed to cast votes in some places.


Voting percentage till 9 am:

**West Tripura PC- 15.9 percent 
**Ramnagar AC- 12.28 percent

Voting percentage till 11 am:

**West Tripura PC- 34.6 percent 
**Ramnagar AC- 27.62 percent

Voting percentage till 1 pm:

**West Tripura PC- 52.67percent*

** Ramnagar AC- 43.01percent

Voting percentage till 3 pm:

** West Tripura PC- 68.11%.

** 7-Ramnagar AC- 56.68%.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *